Middle Temple Young Barristers' Association

MTYBA Committee 2019

At MTYBA’s AGM on 5 December 2018, the 2019 MTYBA Committee was elected by the membership:

President – Michael Harwood

Vice-President – Michael Polak

Treasurer – Richard Reynolds

Secretary – Aimee Stokes

Social Secretary – Maham Qureshi

Communications Officer – Sarah Taylor

Pre-Pupillage Officer – Lauren Suding

Pupillage Officer – Matthew Withers

Tenancy Officer – James Gould

Employed Bar Representative – Michael Brett

Advocacy Officer – Merlene George

Diversity and Inclusion Officer – Ariana Caines

Northern Circuit Chair – Matthew Howarth 

The outgoing 2018 Committee would like to thank all those who participated in the election, either by standing in the election or exercising their voting rights. There were many excellent nominees contesting the available positions and a very high voter turnout.

The incoming 2019 Committee would like to thank the outgoing committee for all their hard work throughout 2018.  

MTYBA looks forward to another year of working hard to represent the interests of Middle Temple’s young barrister members. Stay tuned for news of upcoming events and opportunities in the New Year.

Background image by DAVID ILIFF. License: CC-BY-SA 3.0